[Declined] Luchelle - Ret paladin
Personal Information

Name: Chris

Nationality: British

Battletag: ThePants999#2462

Tell us a little bit about yourself, who are you, what do you do etc.
My day job is managing a team of software engineers, and I bring both the logical problem solving skills and the people handling skills to raiding. Though, frankly, I’m looking forward to leaving the people handling skills at work.

I wrote a guide to raid leading, which is stickied on Blizzard’s forums. https://eu.battle.net/forums/en/wow/topic/17613201523 That doesn’t mean I’m going to start trying to tell you how to do your jobs, though. I mean, I’m the one whose guild just died.

I have a little kid, which is why I’m now just a lowly GM in my current guild instead of the much more senior job of RL.

I like forums. I read forums a lot. I post on forums a lot. I nag people to use forums more. I’ll probably stop that last bit now.

I’m a total lardass. Caaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaake.

---

Character Information

Name: Luchelle

Class: Paladin

Armory: https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-gb/charac...g/luchelle

Mainspec (artifact traits): Ret (54)

Offspec (artifact traits): Holy (52), Prot (52)

Why do you play this class and role? I play paladin because I like to play a class that can perform all three roles in order to be maximally useful. I main DPS because I feel I have the most to offer there, although I mained a disc priest for a few years and know my way around a healing toolkit.

Explain your reasoning behind your character choices (why did you pick your current talents and what gearing/stat priority do you go for)

TALENTS
T15: Much as I wish this tier offered genuine choice, tuning is such that FV is the only choice.